Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Lime Road, Normanby, Middlesbrough, TS6 0BZ

01642 452806

Teesville Academy

Meet our Local Academy Councillors


Mr Chris Kelly  -   Chair 


Mrs Gillian Coleman  
I was first appointed as a parent governor in 2014 and continue to serve as a Local Academy Councillor following the conversion of the school to an Academy. I spent my career as an entertainer from the age of 17, working both nationally and internationally. I was born and brought up in Normanby and after spending 22 years in the South of England, I am happy to be back in my home town. I have taught stage dance to both adults and children and I am currently part of the crew for a local Modern Jive Company. I was appointed director of a company based in North Wales in 2012 to present. I have a son who attends the school.



Mrs Geraldine Faint
Mrs Delyth Linacre
Mrs Rachel Gault

I am Operations Director for a charity based in Middlesbrough, called Community Ventures. I am responsible for shaping the organisation's structure, culture, and internal relationships alongside the board of trustees while working alongside the community and other key stakeholders to expand and improve local community services.

 I have 8 years of experience working within mental health services and delivering therapeutic activities to the community. In addition to my role within Community Ventures, I am a Healthwatch South Tees champion, a member of Middlesbrough's Independent Advisory Group, and a trustee for Culture Bridge North East.

 I wanted to become a Local Academy Councillor to gain a broader understanding of the education framework, particularly SEND, and to ensure that wellbeing and mental health awareness plays key parts in everyday school life.

Mr Stuart White - Y6 teacher

Mrs Sharon Weston  -  Head of School

Mrs Jill Ashman -  Head of School 

Mr Steve Leigh  -  Clerk to the Governors